(mostly) daily photoblog

Here’s a pretty picture.

Please feel free to visit us here in the Fraser Valley of British Columbia.  It may be the prettiest area in the world.  I live here, so I’m both biased about it and totally accustomed to it, so I often forget how awesome it is.  Isn’t that the way it happens?  We live around amazing people, in amazing places, surrounded by amazing things in nature and we take it for granted.

I think we need to take a day off and appreciate everything around us.  For no other reason than to remember how awesome things really are.

What do you think?

3 responses

  1. very pretty indeed!!

    April 14, 2011 at 7:34 pm

  2. Where is that?

    April 14, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    • It’s at Cultus Lake, looking towards the eastern shore from Entrance Bay. I cropped it a little so it looks a bit unfamiliar to me, too.

      April 15, 2011 at 9:50 pm