(mostly) daily photoblog

Random ramblings. Also, treetop.

So I’m watching 2001: A Space Odyssey on tv right now.  I love this movie.  I haven’t watched it in so long, but it is so great.  There are six people in spacesuits standing on the moon somewhere and the music is so creepy that I may not sleep well.  I am so tired, though, so I figure I might pack it in early tonight.  We’ll see.  Well, I’ll see, not you, unless you’re stalking me, which I hope you’re not.

It’s weird watching this scene right now because I already watched the ending earlier.  This is the fun of having satellite t.v.  I watched it earlier on the first broadcast on HDNet earlier tonight, but only the end, where Dave sees himself as an old man.  Now I’m at the beginning and will probably go to bed before I even get to HAL9000 and Dave and the whole, “Dave?  What are you doing, Dave?”  I love that part.  But, like I said, I’m tired.

Do you like 2001?  Do you like any of the Stanley Kubrick films?  I love The Shining, but, again, if I think about that too much I’m not going to sleep tonight.

Oh, and there’s a photo of a tree at the top of this post.  Huh.

Comments are closed.