(mostly) daily photoblog

Laziness is totally underrated.

I must be a fairly lazy person.  The reason I say that is the little bit of excitement I feel at the sight of an escalator.  I love the way the stairs just appear at the bottom and then disappear at the top.  Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever even thought about how an escalator works.  All I do know is that when I’m tired of walking and one of these bad boys appears on my path upwards, I smile.

I know it’s lame, but the only thing that excites my laziness (is that even possible?) more is one of those moving walkways in airports.  I know it’s laziness, but in the right place at the right time, it’s just what I need.

4 responses

  1. jaclyn

    I love those walking strips at airports!

    March 31, 2011 at 8:58 pm

  2. oh, yeah… and you know someone who used to run up the down escalator….

    April 1, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    • Yeah, that’s right.

      April 1, 2011 at 5:45 pm

  3. SWK

    It’s always a sad sad day when the escalators in the mall are broken.

    April 1, 2011 at 8:31 pm