(mostly) daily photoblog

Thank you, Dr. Martens. Thank you.

I need to declare this.  I must be forthright.

I love my Dr. Martens shoes.

There.  Now that it’s out in the open, I want to extol their virtues.

1.  They’re comfortable.

2.  They look nice.

3.  Uh…did I say they look nice?

Anyway, they’re my favorite shoes.  I used to have a pair of 8 hole Docs when I was in high school.  They accompanied me to such concerts as Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Jesus and Mary Chain, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Waterboys, and Tragically Hip.  It’s as though my memories of music and live concerts are inextricably joined to my Docs.  They went with me everywhere.  I finally wore them completely down about 15 years ago.  I replaced them with the shoes you see above.  I went nearly ten years without Docs and now that they’re back in my life, they will never leave.  I’ll never let them go.  I love them.

Here’s another quick shot:

One response

  1. deb

    Very creative and “soulful” (get it?). 😉
    Were do you find time to feed your artistic creature?

    March 29, 2011 at 10:07 pm