(mostly) daily photoblog

Scattered Trees are awesome

I took the family B out to Cheam Lake Wetlands yesterday.  We’ve finally had some rain-free days, so I thought we should take advantage of them.  We had set out to visit Bridal Veil Falls, but the park/trail was closed, so we improvised.  The walk around the wetlands was great.  There were a lot of photos I would have loved to have taken, but they were only accessible via hip waders.  This shot was taken from a floating bridge. It was, in fact, taken 180 degrees rotated from this vantage point.  Please feel free to stand on your head or flip your laptop upside down to see it the way I originally saw it.  When I was processing it, I felt that it needed the rotation.  The reflection looked so much more appealing from this perspective.

The title of this post, by the way, refers to what could possibly be the greatest music video ever.  I am a Star Wars nut and this video is just amazing.  Check out the Scattered Trees.

7 responses

  1. Love the tree shot! I’ve been doing quite a bit of nature photography during my travels across the USA. You might appreciate some of my photos. http://adventuresofacouchsurfer.wordpress.com
    Beth

    March 27, 2011 at 9:16 pm

  2. SWK

    This shot is amazing!

    March 28, 2011 at 4:11 am

    • Thanks. Sometimes these shots just present themselves. I’m just lucky to be there when they do.

      March 28, 2011 at 5:29 am

  3. Pingback: “Don’t worry Mr. Frodo.” “Oh, Samwise Gamgee.” « right in front of me

  4. Nice shot. FYI Star Wars exhibit is currently at Pacific Science Center… http://www.pacsci.org/starwars/ might be worth a trip down from vancouver 🙂

    March 28, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    • Awesome, thanks.

      March 28, 2011 at 10:11 pm