(mostly) daily photoblog

Everyone else was posting photos of the moon, but now they’re not, so I am.

Does that make me a hipster?  I’m curious because I have a little hipster problem.  My students have told me that I have hipster tendencies.  Apparently, the fact that I like things until everyone else does and then I move on to other things makes me “hipster”.  I don’t know.  I know that when I was growing up, I was considered by all the significant adults in my life to be counter-culture.  I liked music, art, books, fashion that no one else liked.  Until I saw a few of my fellow students wearing what I was wearing or reading what I was reading or listening to music that I was listening to and then I had to move on to something new.  That’s the way my brain works.

So, on the weekend, there were many posts of the “Supermoon”.  I have decided to post my moon photo after the fad.  Isn’t that lame?

2 responses

  1. Rachel

    By the time I think something is cool everyone else has moved on. Now THAT is lame 🙂

    March 22, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    • No, no. It’s ironic. And then you have to tell everyone that you’re only doing it/wearing it/listening to it because no one else is anymore, and that’s the irony.

      March 22, 2011 at 10:21 pm