(mostly) daily photoblog

The Reader

The kids and I went into Vancouver today to view the Ken Lum exhibit.  We also saw the We: Vancouver, which was amazing.  It feels a little like 12 soliloquies on the city of Vancouver.  Very cool.

The high point, for me anyway, of any trip to Vancouver is the ride on the Skytrain.  I love the stations and the fact that I don’t need to drive through traffic and stress myself out.  Mostly, I love meeting all the wonderful, delightful, strange and quizzical people who also ride the train.

3 responses

  1. SWK

    This is a really cool shot. Love watching the people taking the train.

    March 17, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    • People watching, while maintaining an eye on your own kids, is not an easy task. It’s amazing to see what people do to keep themselves occupied. It makes me loathe my commute a little more, as there is no public, mass transit option between my home and work.

      March 17, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    • Thanks.

      March 17, 2011 at 8:13 pm