(mostly) daily photoblog

Batman/Superman team-up; I have the best family ever.

The “Superman” blue is on the wall.  I’m not sure how many other 37 year olds would be crazy enough to turn the entire basement into a shrine to Batman and Superman (the two greatest superheroes ever!).  I’m even less sure of how many families would let their husband/father paint the basement in the color schemes of his favorite comic book heroes.  I have a great family.

I painted the east wall in the basement today.  I have some fun ahead of me when I start on the “Batman” grey, but the blue is up.  It looks amazing.  The basement went from a dull, flat white, with the marks of a lived-in basement, to a brilliant, vibrant blue.  It took a few hours, but the difference is incredible.  Now I just have to figure out where, and how, I’m going to present all of my action figures, maquettes and Batman lunch box.

One response

  1. Good for you….we are looking forward to the amazing outcome…by the way…small figurines here are very cheap…need anything????

    March 15, 2011 at 7:08 am