(mostly) daily photoblog

Danger, Will Robinson. Danger (arms flail robotically).

I’ve always been fascinated by warning signs.  The allusion made in the title is, of course, from “Lost in Space“, that tv show from the 1960’s.  The photo is from a power station that is adjacent to the park featured in yesterday’s post, which I think is a weird place to put a power station.  I wonder which came first, the park or power station.

Anyway, it’s the signs that intrigue me.  If you’ve been following this blog for some time, you might find there’s a photo of a similar man being struck down by lightning on a sidewalk cover back in January (maybe – I turn 37 on Saturday and the memory’s getting rusty).  I love this guy.  If I had a band, I’d put that dude on the cover my album.  I’ve been looking at this guy doing the electric limbo for so long, in so many places, that I’m interested in whether that’s what a human would actually look like if struck by the deadly forces of electricity.  Don’t get me wrong – I don’t want to go touch anything that the electric limbo dude is guarding.  I just think that he looks like he’s getting down to music only he can hear.

Oh, and btw, I’ve subscribed to the post-a-day 2011 challenge to keep me honest and accountable this year.

One response

  1. Jen

    When the guys recorded their CD, they used that picture for their front cover. Their band is (was) named “Superconductor.”

    January 28, 2011 at 7:37 am