(mostly) daily photoblog

Pretty barn is pretty, and its twin is nice looking, too.

We have had a ton of rain lately, to the point where many of the smaller rivers and streams have been overflowing their banks.  All of the low spots in fields around Chilliwack have been filling up with water as well.  The weather’s been so unpredictable lately – last week there were small children skating on this pond and now, you can’t tell there was a snow day last week.  I’d hate to be a meteorologist right now.

What has been great is the number of photographic spots.  For whatever reason, I’m really feeling the reflective business right now.  I don’t know if it’s because I’m at the semester end or if my subconscious is feeling neglected, but I want to take pictures of everything with a reflection right now.  Maybe I need a counselor.  Oh well.  Pretty barn.

One response

  1. Yes, whatever the reason, it’s a pretty barn…pretty picture, complete. Good job. 🙂

    January 19, 2011 at 6:06 am