(mostly) daily photoblog

Color matters, but sometimes it does not.

I was given colored icing and sugar cookies and given the responsibility to decorate.  By the end of the session, I guess my mind wandered and I started to think only in literal terms.  I used blue icing, so I wrote BLUE.  I used pink, and PINK came out.  Have you ever had that moment where your brain and hand are synced?  Where your brain is only moving as fast as your hand?  I had that moment.  There is no deeper message, no heavy symbolism here.  No “rainbow coalition” of the cookies.  Just a slow brain and a dull imagination.

Although, the yellow one is pretty cool.

 

3 responses

  1. What gorgeous colors, hehe.
    Love the cookies and might have to steal that idea. I am baking today!

    December 23, 2010 at 6:16 am