(mostly) daily photoblog

Photo Friday…oops. One day late.

My daughter and I went out for a walk around the lake to take photos.  It’s been a few weeks since we’ve been out together.  I love spending time with her.  She tells me the funniest stories of things that happened at school, or at the birthday party she just attended the night before, or whatever pops into her head.  I love that she finds her own stories funny – just like her Dad.

This shot was taken at Cultus Lake.  It is the roots and stump of a fallen tree.

2 responses

  1. I like the composition of this shot. It reminds me more of a sculpture than the roots of a tree. I love that you can share those moments with your daughter. 🙂

    November 7, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    • Thanks for the nice words. If you stand next to the roots and look at the way they’ve been eroded by years of wind and rain, you’d swear it was a sculpture.

      November 8, 2010 at 10:35 am