(mostly) daily photoblog

My summer is ending.

I have to go to work tomorrow.  I’m not sure I’m excited about this.  In fact, I’m even a little bit miffed.  I don’t know where the last eight weeks have gone.  A major perk in teaching is the summer holidays.  I’m happy that I spent so much time with my wife and children.  I’m a bit off-put by the lack of work I did this summer and I feel less than fully organized.  I’ve two days of training student leaders and then a ninth grade orientation on Wednesday.  I’m hoping that by then I’ll feel like everything’s back to normal, but I’ve got a bad case of doubt right now.

I guess I’ll just have to live on the memories of the Oregon coast.

One response

  1. Rachel

    Now that I work in a school and am on the school calendar I feel your pain 🙂

    August 30, 2010 at 5:10 pm