(mostly) daily photoblog

I want to be a part of it, New York, New York.

105 degrees in the shade and I’m standing in the sun framing a photo of the (fake) Statue of Liberty at the forefront of the (fake) New York City skyline.  The only thing real is this photograph and the heat.  Everything else just thinks it is what it is.

Sorry, I’m watching the first episode of the third season of Lost and I’m feeling very metathink right now.  Jack and Sawyer and Kate are just coming to grips with the fact that they know nothing about the island on which they’re stuck.  What if the island is really where we live and we’re just Jack or Kate or Sawyer and we really don’t know anything and…I think a good sleep would help right now.

Is that a polar bear?  Eep!

One response

  1. Wow that heat really was getting to you!

    I also thought the NYC part of Las Vegas was amusing. Very fake; like everything else in Las Vegas.
    Gotta love Vegas!!

    August 24, 2010 at 5:54 am