(mostly) daily photoblog

Sad cake is sad, but delicious.

I love finding unintended faces in objects.  In this case, my sister made a brilliant and delicious cherry-chip birthday cake for herself.  She, being the candy addict she is, covered it in jelly beans, fuzzy peach rings, gummy fruit slices and skittles.  When it was served I noticed that my piece was frowning.  I think this is because of two things:  one, my sister made her own birthday cake.  She can say whatever she likes about being a busy mother of two boys under four years old but I think it’s a little sad to have to make your own cake.  The second reason is that this piece of cake got one look at me and my belly and thought, “There’s no hope.  I will be eaten.  Entirely.”

Poor sad cake.  You’re so sad.

3 responses

  1. hehe, the piece of cake should be happy. Looking at your belly – “I’ll be loved completely”

    August 14, 2010 at 5:29 am

    • No kidding, right?

      August 14, 2010 at 9:35 am

  2. Mom

    And you enjoyed every piece of cake and candy…..and next year I will make her a cake!

    August 15, 2010 at 8:04 pm