(mostly) daily photoblog

Small children flying through the air

Two very excellent professional photographer acquaintances of mine (Jason and Darcy at Revival Arts) are a huge photographic inspiration to me.  I am in awe of the shots they think of, let alone take.  While we were on the Oregon Coast, I thought I might try emulating some shots I’ve seen on their blog (which you should totally check out – it’s over there, on the right).

What do you think?  Did they work?

That’s Ben.  At first I was sure this was going to be a remake of White Men Can’t Jump because Ben could not get off the ground.  He managed this shot pretty well.

And this is Hannah.  I set the camera on high speed continuous shooting and managed to pull out a couple of good frames.  She was game to keep jumping, but I think that may have been because she was so psyched to be at the ocean.

2 responses

  1. momromp

    Gorgeous. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous photos.

    August 12, 2010 at 9:09 am

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you.

      August 12, 2010 at 9:55 pm