(mostly) daily photoblog

My little blossom

I took an evening class last Thursday on how to improve my photos.  Jason and Darcie from Revival Arts Studio were wonderful and they provided a good reminder of the elements of good photography.  I’ve been winging it lately, rather than taking my time.

The kids and I went out and wandered through the local flea market on Sunday morning.  We then hiked through Downes Bowl, a local mountain bike rider hangout.  On the way back I took my time and took a few shots of my kids.  I think this one works, but you can let me know.

Pentax K20D ; Pentax M SMC 28mm; ISO 100; f2.8; 1/2500 sec.

2 responses

  1. It’s a very nice picture, and if I haven’t said this before I think it’s a wonderful thing you are doing creating this visual record of their childhood. Ensure you safeguard it because it’s family value increases with time.

    April 20, 2010 at 11:02 am

    • Thank you, Wallace, for the kind and wise words. The external hard drive is filling up with just such records, and we regularly print off large pictures and put them around the house. I wholeheartedly agree.

      April 20, 2010 at 6:54 pm