(mostly) daily photoblog

Kiddo

Hannah and I went out to the park; she practiced on her inline skates, I broke in my new running shoes.  After the park I gave her the choice for dinner and she chose sushi.  We ordered Salmon and California rolls, tempura yams and some steamed rice, along with tea and ginger ale.  She tried it all.  Apparently she’s not such a big fan of the salmon rolls and wouldn’t go anywhere near the wasabi, but she tried sushi twenty years before I ever did.   I’m always so proud of her (well, when she’s not dropping clothing on her floor).  She’s my “kiddo”.

Pentax K20D; Pentax M SMC 28mm; f2.8; ISO 400; 1/25 sec.

2 responses

  1. nothing much

    great portrait, both in a technical sense and whatever-else-makes-a-good-photograph sense. nice composition, depth, focus, lighting, expression, etc.

    April 22, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    • Thanks. I have been trying to take less photos but better ones. I think it’s working out, so I really appreciate the encouragement.

      April 24, 2010 at 9:35 pm