(mostly) daily photoblog

Whoa!

I don’t normally post multiple photos in one post, but I felt this was necessary.  After dinner, the family went out for a walk in our local, center-of-the-city park and Ben and Hannah excitedly played on a new playground installation.  While there, we found a local parkour group working out on the playground.  This guy was amazing; he decided to back-flip off the swing set.  I know that responsible parents everywhere will probably think, “Agh!  What a horrible example to set for the children.”  All I could think was, “How can I get Ben signed up for this?”  It was amazing.  Thanks to Brian Galenzoski and the guys from Fraser Valley Parkour.

4 responses

  1. That works great as a series. Did you pre-dial 911?

    April 13, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    • No, but I thought about it. He seemed quite pleased with himself. I would have included the last photo of his landing, but I couldn’t follow him quickly enough. I have his upper torso and head but no feet. Oh well, next time I guess.

      April 13, 2010 at 9:26 pm

  2. wow…I am so glad that was not Ben or Hannah…give Ben a few years and he will be doing that!

    April 14, 2010 at 2:29 pm

  3. Great series! The first one alone tells quite a story!

    April 26, 2010 at 9:52 pm