(mostly) daily photoblog

He’s a dandy

I took Ben to the track at my school so that he could bike around in a spot where I could see him and met my sister and her sons as well.  While we were there this little girl named Ava came over to us and insisted that Ben and Luke (my nephew) play with her.  Ben took off on his bike while Luke feigned interest in his bike, then took off running after Ben.

Ben, after riding for a while, decided that running would be a good break from biking.  Luke took off running after Ben, while Ava chased them both.  They made this adorable little running parade, up and down the concrete bleachers, then onto the track, out onto the field and back.  While they were running around I found this little devil beauty growing among the concrete blocks.

Pentax K20D; Pentax M SMC 50mm; f1.7; ISO 100; 1/3200 sec.

2 responses

  1. Kerry

    I wish I was the sister you were writing about. I miss you!! Sounds like you had a good time on Sunday! Another great picture.

    April 13, 2010 at 10:39 am

    • I’m crying just a little bit right now. I love you and miss you too.

      April 13, 2010 at 8:00 pm