(mostly) daily photoblog

The wheel of evil

Dusk at California Adventure.

Quick story:  When we got to California Adventure my family decided to go on Mickey’s Fun Wheel (the ferris wheel in the photo above).  I asked, “Swinging or non-swinging?”

We went on the swinging car.  As we left on our ride, the car started to move…a lot.  My wife and daughter closed their eyes and began chanting the mantra, “Just think that you’re on a swing in a playground,” really loudly, like they were trying to convince themselves.  My son burst into tears, closed his eyes, and all three of them grabbed onto their seats like death was coming and the only way to save themselves was to hold on tight.

I loved it.  It was awesome.  Update:  I loved the ride, not the pain my family was in.  Just to clarify.

Pentax K20D; Pentax DA 18-55mm AL II; f11; ISO 100; 1/125 sec.; ev +2

2 responses

  1. Kerry

    I would’ve been crying with Ben. Poor guy.

    March 7, 2010 at 7:08 pm

  2. I am glad you added the clarification 😉

    March 12, 2010 at 11:57 am