(mostly) daily photoblog

Go Canada!

Amazing performance by all Canadians today, but huge kudos to Alex Bilodeau and his gold on the moguls.

I’ll admit that I wasn’t too thrilled to have the Olympics in Vancouver, but I’ve caught the fever and I’m addicted to CTV and their coverage.

This shot, by the way, was taken back in December at Robson Square.  My kids have been the “torchbearers” (pun intended) in our house for Olympic excitement.

Pentax K20D; Pentax M SMC 28mm; f4; ISO 100; 1/80 sec.

2 responses

  1. Kerry

    Yes, I’m jealous. I SO badly want to watch the olympic coverage but we don’t get it and even the web site says that I can’t watch the videos because I’m not “in country.” Any advice? Or do you know of a website where I can watch them?

    February 15, 2010 at 8:26 am

  2. I have no idea. We showed the Olympics at lunch today at school and the kids filled the lunch room. Olympic fever is flyin’ high at Bateman.

    February 15, 2010 at 7:39 pm