(mostly) daily photoblog

Reading

Two things stand out to me about people I meet:  hands and reading material.

They’re kind of connected, but I love seeing people reading and can’t help but notice their hands while they hold their book.  My curiosity is piqued when I see people reading books that completely belie their outward appearances.  Like a Harley-riding biker reading The Notebook or a prim and proper princess reading Fight Club.

Pentax K20D; Pentax M SMC 50mm; f1.7; ISO 400; 1/25 sec.

One response

  1. momromp

    Interesting. I do the same thing, but in a less intellectual way. I always notice what the people behind me in the grocery store are buying. My favorite was the little old grandma type buying a case of Pabst Blue Ribbon beer. And nothing else. Classic.

    February 18, 2010 at 9:55 pm