(mostly) daily photoblog

Join me in some meditation…

buddha

It’s not really fair.  Buddha, above, has an advantage in the meditation game:  he’s a statue.

I’ve tried it.  I’ve tried finding a still, small, quiet space in the world to sit still, quietly, and make myself small in the grand scheme of the world.  I’ve tried praying, meditating, contemplating, but I have a great deal of difficulty.  I can’t shut off me.  If I were concrete, if I had been formed somewhere by an artisan or a concrete mold and there were no thoughts going on inside my head, I might be better at sitting still and finding a quiet place to think about life, about the things that really matter.

Either way, Buddha always has the advantage.

 

2 responses

  1. i cant shut my mind off either, it would be a very nice & quiet moment i would think

    January 7, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    • We’re so alike.

      January 7, 2013 at 6:01 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers