(mostly) daily photoblog

Seafood anyone?

matahari 1

matahari 3

matahari 2
Our friends took us to this great beach-side fish restaurant in Bali. We ate on the Jimbaran beach as the sun set. It was beautiful. What was really cool was that, as a patron of the restaurant, I got to pick out the fish that we ate. I walked to the front resto, talk to the fish…uh…guy…and pick out which fish, which shrimp, which squid that we wanted grilled for dinner.

I come from Vancouver, BC, Canada, and we have a lot of fresh fish that I’ve eaten. There was something indescribable about this experience, however. Maybe it was the beach. Maybe it was the warmth. Maybe it was Christmas Day and I was experiencing something I’d never experienced before.

Whatever it was, it was definitely an experience that I’ll not forget.

2 responses

  1. elmediat

    Passed this one on to non blogging friends & family. Best wishes to you & your family. Have a great New Year.

    January 4, 2013 at 7:40 am

    • Thanks. You too.

      January 4, 2013 at 9:29 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,388 other followers