(mostly) daily photoblog

Holding hands…aww…

I feel like it’s an affirmation of all that is good in the world when people find each other.  I’ve recently been trying to focus on all that is positive and, when I can’t, at least look for positive solutions to things I want to complain about.  I think I often focus on what is negative because it’s easier.  Complaining is easy.  Bitching about all that is bad in the world is easy.

Coming up with solutions is not easy.

Which is why seeing people holding hands makes me smile.  When I hold my wife’s hand, I think of nothing else but what is good.  I don’t criticize the world.  I don’t complain about other people.  I say silly things.  I laugh.  I smile.  I feel affirmed and postive and…

I’ve got it!  We should just all hold hands.  World peace might be achievable, people!  Hold hands with someone near you right now and tell me you don’t feel better about the world.  I dare you!

5 responses

  1. OK…I love it…but your dad is looking at me strangely!!!

    February 8, 2012 at 6:47 am

  2. Done! Now to connect together and start a world-wide Wave! :)

    February 8, 2012 at 7:39 am

  3. MindMindful

    Hahaha — this blogging stuff is kinda like holding hands w/other people………….:)

    February 8, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    • It kind of is, isn’t it?

      February 8, 2012 at 8:05 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,385 other followers