(mostly) daily photoblog

Photo Friday: Best of 2011

It’s hard to pick a photo out of the past year that meets the challenge of “Best of 2011“.  I scoured my old files and all of the photos that I’ve posted for the past year and I think I’ve got a few possibles.

If there’s one of these you like better than the rest, please let me know.  I’ve had a heck of a time deciding between them.

I do find it interesting that I’ve chosen three photos that are all portrait orientation.  Hmm…I should take that into consideration as I enter the second year of posting every day.

9 responses

  1. For me its the bridge that grabs my attention the best; I think its because of the textures and perspective and lack of any sign of related infrastructure, like a road which makes it quite mysterious too. Happy New Year!

    December 30, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    • Thanks very much. Happy New Year to you too.

      I think the bridge is my favorite as well, but Oregon has made such an impact in my brain. The bridge, Alexandra Bridge, was once used by traffic, but the highway bypassed it after they put in a new bridge. So, there really is not related infrastructure.

      December 30, 2011 at 10:41 pm

  2. Loved these shots – appreciate you sharing, and look forward to more in 2012 – have a great New Year

    December 31, 2011 at 1:43 am

    • Thanks. It’s been a fun year posting a photo every day. I’m looking forward to next year as well. Happy New Year!

      December 31, 2011 at 10:13 am

  3. my favorite photo: your no. 1 black and white silhouette composition …

    December 31, 2011 at 2:55 am

    • My wife said it was kind of timeless. I think that’s why I included it here. Thanks.

      December 31, 2011 at 10:13 am

  4. The top one is my favorite for what it speaks. It’s a great image. Happy New Year!

    December 31, 2011 at 8:18 am

    • Yeah. It conjures up all kinds of emotions in me too. Happy New Year to you too.

      December 31, 2011 at 10:14 am

  5. Hard to chose which one I like better. I think the bridge, then haystack rock at the beach!

    December 31, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,384 other followers