(mostly) daily photoblog

Give me that old time religion…

…and I’ll show you some cool old buildings.

Actually, I’ve never found a cool way to shoot the insides of these kind of buildings, but the outsides are always so nice.

What I particularly liked about this one was the sign hanging over the Community Center door.  You can only see the tail end of the banner, but here’s what it said:  “God invented Chocolate – and other potential myths.”  I thought that was particularly funny.

To be truthful, I liked the juxtaposition between the old church building and the new condominium building to its right.  That’s why I shot this.

 

 

4 responses

  1. Brendan Tuytel

    Dear lord (pun intended), YOU SHOT IT? I have the number for the local hospital, now take responsibility for your actions and help it out!

    October 24, 2011 at 9:31 pm

  2. I like this church, I have been trying to take good photos of it for 30 years now. Usually not quite satisfactory for some reason.

    October 24, 2011 at 10:33 pm

  3. nice shot

    October 25, 2011 at 1:58 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers