(mostly) daily photoblog

Hey Eraserhead! Do you know who your director is?

Lynch, that’s who.  Or, as the tagger left it, LYNCH!

This little photo opportunity presented itself in Victoria.  I was shooting some great vistas of my Province’s capital when I looked left and saw a street art homage to the most twisted film I’ve ever seen.  That film is “Eraserhead” and I’m pretty sure that I don’t want to remember that film.  Now, I don’t know what spawned the inspiration for this little bit of stencil art, but if I had any artistic skill I don’t think I would have used it for this.

Still, the opportunity presented itself.

 

 

2 responses

  1. John Robertson

    Guess you never saw “A clockwork Orange”

    October 22, 2011 at 12:33 am

    • Oh, but I did. Something about Kubrick’s movie still had a sense of narrative to it. “Eraserhead” left me puzzled and disturbed. “A Clockwork Orange” was a hyper-violent, but logical, story that showed the kind of measures a society might take in the face of perceived lawlessness. “Eraserhead” is an exercise in illogical, surreal disturbance and has a “baby” whose image will probably always haunt the dark recesses of my mind.

      October 22, 2011 at 6:56 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,388 other followers