(mostly) daily photoblog

Photo Friday…on a Sunday. Weird

Photo Friday’s challenge this week is “Inside“.  I scoured my old files to find the right photo for this one.  I don’t use my flash, so inside shots are not my specialty.  I prefer available light sources, so I look for the right ambience in the subjects that I shoot.  I love to shoot churches; not that they’re particularly well lit, most of them aren’t, but I can slow my shutter speed down and then lose the people attending in a blur.

Anyway, I hope you like this.  It’s a church in Quebec City.  Lovely old place, if my memory serves.

2 responses

  1. Beautiful shot!

    September 25, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    • Thanks. When you find the right subject, the photo kind of takes itself.

      September 25, 2011 at 6:41 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,388 other followers