(mostly) daily photoblog

Sometimes you feel like a nut…

…and other times you stop your car along the side of the road, put the hazard lights on, run around to the passenger side of the car to get your camera to take “that” photo of a hazelnut orchard because the light is catching it just right.  All the while, wearing a solid wall of black (shoes, pants, belt, button-front shirt) and a hot pink tie, thereby weirding out all drivers passing by.

Or does that just happen to me?  Just me?  Oh…well then…carry on.

 

6 responses

  1. gorgeous! i have definitely been the nut, many times. my husband just loves slamming on the breaks every time i see something i want to snap.

    September 19, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    • My kids have grown used to my sudden stops, but there are groans and moans every time. But that’s why I don’t mind the lonely commute – I can stop where and when I want.

      September 19, 2011 at 7:07 pm

  2. Ah yes, this happens almost daily. Not with the pink tie though, but people looking at me like, “What are YOU taking a photo of?” :) Love this shot. Well worth those looks. Thanks for posting!

    September 19, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    • You should try the pink tie. It gets a few more strange looks. As in, “I wonder what that guy is doing over there taking pictu…whoa! Did you see the color of his tie?”

      Thanks for the nice words. Very appreciated.

      September 19, 2011 at 7:24 pm

  3. i’m sure we’ve all done this before .. i know i have
    it’s all apart of the fun of photography

    and how could you possibly ignore a gorgeous scene like the one you captured?

    September 20, 2011 at 4:21 am

  4. I love those moments of… “I have to have this shot! Best feeling ever. Also, at least you weren’t a solid wall of pink with a black tie. Maybe next time try it that… it will give people a good story to tell over dinner.

    September 20, 2011 at 6:34 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers