(mostly) daily photoblog

Breakfast: the tasty way

I’ve been eating smarter lately and dropped 10 pounds (still have 30 or more to go).  I’ve been eating oatmeal every morning for breakfast with strawberries or honey as my sweetener.  I’ve been eating brown rice and more fruit and veggies than I really want.

But Saturday mornings?  I get to eat a big, fat, salty scramble.  I was going to make a frittata, but I forgot to buy more eggs; I only had two in the fridge.  So I made a ham, yellow and red peppers, cheddar and egg scamble with a bit of fresh milled black pepper over the whole mess.  This is the scramble before the eggs.   It was delicious.

2 responses

  1. Yum, that looks so tasty! I LOVE ham with my eggs

    September 10, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    • It was. And ham is the reason I eat eggs.

      September 10, 2011 at 4:19 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers