(mostly) daily photoblog

I understand Monet’s infatuation. Also, PHOTO FRIDAY

It’s a little overwhelming, I know, but I love all the green and white.  The water lily is pretty invasive.  Once it starts, it doesn’t stop.  Kind of like the feeling that I got staring at this pond and all of its lilies.  I kept finding new ways to take shots of it.  Hmm…I wonder if I have time to swing by again tomorrow?

Also, this enormous collection of water lilies is based on Photo Friday’s challenge this week.  Funnily enough, it’s ENORMOUS.

4 responses

  1. SWK

    Beautiful.

    July 29, 2011 at 4:43 pm

  2. The perspective is dreamy. The lens blur toward the top certainly has a Money feel. Great one.

    August 1, 2011 at 8:10 am

    • Thanks. Even though my camera can be fully auto, I prefer to shoot manually, which gives me the ability to shoot how I think a shot should be. That means a lot of shallow depth of field.

      August 2, 2011 at 7:55 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,386 other followers