(mostly) daily photoblog

Photo Friday and WordPress Photo Challenge, together again

I think it’s nice that Photo Friday and the WordPress Photo Challenge can work together so that I have less work to do.  Photo Friday’s challenge this week is Minimalist and the Photo Challenge from WordPress is One.  Here’s my photo of a lonely tree standing out against this evening’s sunset.  I was hoping to catch the sunset proper as it was a gigantic ball of orange on the horizon.  Alas, I was thwarted by how quickly the sun sets this far away from the summer solstice.

Oh, and Happy Easter everyone.

8 responses

  1. This is such a beautiful shot.

    April 23, 2011 at 2:48 am

    • Thanks. When I saw the sunset tonight, I went out in hopes of getting the actual sun, but this was a pretty nice consolation prize.

      April 23, 2011 at 7:51 am

  2. Nice photo, but why does this photo(as opposed to other nice photos) suck me in to where I can actually smell the fresh, morning air–the overwhelming aromas of this pristine natural setting?

    April 23, 2011 at 4:40 am

    • My amazing photographic techniques? Ha. Thanks for the nice words.

      April 23, 2011 at 7:52 am

  3. I believe I can touch the sky. I like this shot.

    April 23, 2011 at 5:47 am

  4. So very beautiful, peaceful !!!!

    April 23, 2011 at 9:44 am

    • That’s the way it felt to be there. It looks, however, warmer than it was.

      April 23, 2011 at 10:06 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,388 other followers