(mostly) daily photoblog

Photo Friday and the Weekly Photo Challenge merge again.

Photo Friday‘s challenge this week is “Ride.”  The Weekly Photo Challenge from WordPress is “Old.”  I immediately thought of a photo I took over a year ago.  This is a 1957 Chevy Bel-Air.  Someone has spent a great deal of time making this one beautiful.

As a kid, this is the car I wanted.  That was before I understood gas mileage and oil costs and maintenance.  Before I lost the dream for the lameness of reality.

Still, it’s a beautiful, old ride.

2 responses

  1. Lovely old Chevvy – Somebodies pride and joy :-)

    April 9, 2011 at 12:04 am

  2. that´s some car!! great picture!

    April 9, 2011 at 6:09 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,388 other followers