(mostly) daily photoblog

Sun in the willows.

Yesterday as I was driving home, I took a detour through one of the farm roads near where I live.  We had an uncharacteristic hour or two of sun yesterday and the light was jumping off a grove of willow trees growing out along the boundary between one farm and another.  My camera, however, was at home, so I got off not one shot.

Today, hoping that providence would shine on me (and the trees) I hefted my camera into the passenger seat on the way home.  The sun did not disappoint.  While the surrounding areas were darkened by the clouds you can see above, those willows shone.  I love willow trees as long as they’re not in my yard and I don’t have to trim them or rake up after them.  In spring, they are wonderful and yellowy-green as they come back to life.  Apparently the sun and I share an appreciation of them.

One response

  1. Veraverto

    Love it^^
    It’s so beautiful, I miss BC.
    Thank You for the Post Darth Bergen:)

    April 7, 2011 at 10:34 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,386 other followers