(mostly) daily photoblog

Mmm…cookies after a long day.

Today just seemed like a cookie day.  My daughter, who turns ten in two weeks, loves spending time in the kitchen.  She loves measuring things and mixing things and licking the MixMaster beaters.  She finds great joy in adding ingredients to the mixing bowl.  My day had been pretty good, so I figured, why not?  Let’s make cookies.  Below are the cookie embryos before they go in for some really warm gestation.

Afterwards, I can barely get the cookies off the baking stones before my family is swarming around like a bunch of starving raccoons.  They’re all claws and sneakiness.  It’s lucky I made it out alive.

So that’s how my day ended.  How was yours?

By the way, thanks to WordPress for throwing my post from February 22 on Freshly Pressed.  Also, thanks to all of you who subscribed and commented.  I really appreciate your participation in this process.  That’s what blogging is all about, after all, isn’t it?

6 responses

  1. cookies look good, wish i had that colour nail varnish for my toes! ;)

    March 1, 2011 at 10:01 am

    • I’ll let my daughter know. Also, the cookies were good.

      March 1, 2011 at 10:32 am

  2. looks yummy!!!!
    my day went well, I´m still alive LOL

    March 1, 2011 at 2:42 pm

  3. Ok – first things first. She’s gonna be 10!!!! Holy Cake Mix Batman. I know my son is going to be 10 a few weeks after her, but that mysterious thing has happened to me with your kids – they are frozen at 4 and 7…it’s been that long. Come over for a visit…soon.

    Secondly – congratulations on being pressed Fresh. You rock! And I mean that.

    March 1, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    • You’re sweet. Yeah, I still feel 30 but my kids are getting older.

      On the Fresh Pressing, I can’t believe how much more work it was having to moderate so many comments. On the other hand, there were lots of nice things said.

      Spring break is coming up. Is the Family Loewen going anywhere? We’ll have you over. I’ll talk to Hil.

      March 1, 2011 at 4:38 pm

      • WE are going nowhere fast – we’d love to see you!

        March 1, 2011 at 5:41 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers