(mostly) daily photoblog

Choose your own adventure…

I used to love these books.  I would always go to both options, read them both, see which one I liked better and then read from there.  I never wanted the “adventure” that I chose to end the story, so I’d always pick the next move to be one in which there was another choice.

Then I snapped this photo.  Everyone else is turned away and moving in other directions, but the guy in the center, he seems kind of sinister, no?  Like he’s on a mission somewhere to do something?  So…you fill in the blanks.

Where’s he going?  What’s he about to do?

5 responses

  1. Karina

    He’s a cool guy – as in “cool guys don’t look at explosions”. Tell me you know what i’m talking about? Whatever his adventure is – it’s real, real cool.

    February 9, 2011 at 8:45 pm

  2. Yeah, yeah, like Bruce Willis right after he tosses a grenade into a room and then just wanders away. Like nothing’s happening right behind him even though he just unleashed hell.

    Cool interpretation.

    February 9, 2011 at 8:47 pm

  3. The man in the middle is actually you, coming back to retrieve your camera after a self-portrait…shrouded in the mist of the unknown…wondering at yourself and those around you…some walking quickly toward you and others walking slowly away….

    February 11, 2011 at 8:48 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,384 other followers