(mostly) daily photoblog

A walk in the park.

A bit of a rehash, although I’ve never posted this particular photo before.  This is from the first days of my current camera.  I snapped this back in the autumn of 2009.  I’m posting it here, today, because of Photo Friday‘s “Trees” challenge this week.  Seeing as how it’s been raining torrents here in the Lower Mainland and I’ve been finishing off the second term of the first semester of school, I’ve had few chances to shoot anything new in the past week.  So, here’s a walk in the park, so to speak.

I love the colors, which is saying something because the lower mainland of British Columbia does not get a very long, nor vibrant, fall.  We have two seasons:  wet, and for two weeks in the summer, hot.  I’m not complaining.  I’m flying to Edmonton next weekend and already I have a chill in my underpants thinking about weather at 20 degrees below zero, so warm and rainy is not so bad.  But when I have to miss out on all four seasons, I might be allowed to whine a little.  So…wah.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,386 other followers