(mostly) daily photoblog

Life is getting back to normal

Hi.  I’ve been a bit busy lately, so I thought I’d tell a short story through photos to illustrate part of why I’ve taken an accidental one month hiatus from posting photos.  Besides the ending of the school year, which was busy (as usual) and emotional (we lost quite a few staff members to layoffs, transfers and retirement), the Family B moved.  We sold our house in May and moved on July 1st.  We’ve found a few perks have come with moving to a new house.

This is Cultus Lake.  It’s a summer retreat that fills up with Lower Mainlanders from everywhere from Vancouver to Chilliwack.  It used to be 40 minutes away from home; now it’s only 15 minutes away.  Yay!

Yesterday morning the kids and I went for a walk.  This is off the Rotary Trail, which is five minutes from our front door.  I guess there’s no excuse not to go for walks along the river.

Last night, while barbecuing on our deck, I snapped this photo (actually a photomerge of two photos to create the panorama effect).  This is the view out my back patio doors.  Yay!

There are some drawbacks to moving (stress of the physical and mental varieties / moving further away from my family), but I think the move has been positive.  I plan to post daily starting today.  Thanks for checking in an sticking with me.  See you tomorrow.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,385 other followers