(mostly) daily photoblog

The sun is hiding (but I’m going to find it)

So it’s been a freakin’ nightmare of a late spring in the lower mainland of British Columbia.  Apparently when someone begged for sun for the Olympics the gods granted us our June sun in February, and cruddy February weather is hitting us now.  Weather forecasters have taken to predicting a cloudy day with sunny breaks and a chance of showers.  For crying out loud, I don’t need a degree in meteorology to make that prediction.  You can blindly point at the sky from October to May and get that right in BC.

I don’t even mind the rain.  I just don’t want it every day.  I also would like to leave the house knowing that what I’m wearing might be applicable and practical for at least five minutes.  ARGH!

Pentax K20D; Pentax DA 18-55mm AL II; f16; ISO 100;  1/200 sec.

p.s.  I am sorry that I’ve been posting once a week lately.  Life as a high school teacher in May/June is a bit hectic.  I should start to be more consistent in my posting in the next week or two.  Thanks for your patience.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,386 other followers